On the To Do List: Keep a workplace diary

Dear Diary,

Today, we had tuna sandwiches from the cafeteria for lunch. They were gross and everything smelled all day. Also, that mean girl Becky said my shoes smelled and then everyone laughed. Today was bad but Bobby is still the cutest.

<heart>ML

I kind of don’t think that’s what they meant and if your work recollections are a painful as third grade ones maybe you wouldn’t want to keep a work diary but overall there is no downside other than the time it takes. I’ll admit that I’m haphazard at it at best and it’s probably the one workplace efficiency habit I kept up better because having an ongoing record of what you have done every day is a great way to keep yourself on track and provide a nice history of what you’ve accomplished for both personal and professional gratification.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

