What I Really Do For Money

This is a great overview of what I do at my regular job. I absolutely love product management because you get your hands in a bunch of different things and get to make a lot of decisions and talk to a lot of different people. I think he nails this part:

The product manager forms and maintains the extensive network of relationships required to make sure the team understands problems so that it can propose, prioritize, design, build, and test the right solutions. For this, you need diplomacy, time, and communication skills. And that’s on top of being able to relate to leadership, customers, writers, and developers to earn everyone’s trust.

From: Product Management for the Web by Kristofer Layon

 

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

